Solicitors in Aberdeenshire

Aberdeenshire is the 4th largest unitary council area in the north east of Scotland, bordered by Angus, Perth and Kinross, the Highlands and Moray. The city of Aberdeen lies within and plays host to Aberdeenshire’s administrative headquarters. The city itself has its own, separate council. The Aberdeenshire area includes several small and medium-sized towns, including Peterhead, Inverurie, Fraserburgh, Westhill, Stonehaven, Ellon, Portlethen, Banchory, Turriff, Huntly, Banff and Macduff.


Traditionally the economy of Aberdeenshire was based on fishing, textiles, paper milling and ship building. Many of these industries have now relocated or been dramatically scaled back, and today much of the area’s wealth is due to the oil industry, founded following the discovery of North Sea oil some 50 years ago. The city of Aberdeen is the oil capital of Europe, with inward investment responsible for the rapid economic development of the whole region in recent decades.

Court services in Aberdeenshire

There are Sheriff’s Courts hearing both criminal and civil cases, located in Aberdeen, Banff and Peterhead. There are Justice of the Peace Courts hearing minor criminal matters in Aberdeen, Banff, Peterhead and Stonehaven.

Profile of solicitors in Aberdeenshire

We have award-winning lawyers throughout the UK, ready to assist with your case. Fill in the form and we'll be in touch.